//
estás leyendo...
English 4 ESO

Future practice

http://www.englisch-hilfen.de/en/exercises/tenses/will_going_to_future.htm

http://www.englishexercises.org/makeagame/viewgame.asp?id=3135

http://www.englishexercises.org/makeagame/viewgame.asp?id=3610

http://www.better-english.com/grammar/willgo.htm

 

_ WRITE PREDICTIONS ABOUT THE FUTURE

a) sports                                             d) number of children in a family

b) life on earth                                    e) religion

c) school and education                       f) science

 

Fill the gaps with the verb in brackets using either the going to or will form of the future tense.

1

Sally: There’s no milk left!

 

Betty: Oh. I _______________  some from the shop. (get) 

2

The population of Valencia _______________  2 million by the year 2010. (reach)

3

Mum: I told you to tidy up your room.

 

Son:  Sorry, Mum, I forgot. I _______________  it after lunch.(do)

4

Sally: Why don’t we meet for coffee on Friday morning?

 

Willy:  Sorry. I can’t. I _______________  the doctor then. (see)

5

«Tomorrow _______________  a bright and sunny day everywhere in Spain, except in La Coruña,» said the weatherwoman. (be)

6

Look at that big black cloud. I think it _______________  . (rain)

7

Sally: What are your plans for the week-end?

 

Betty: Brad Pitt phoned. We _______________  on a picnic. (go)

8

Betty: Have you booked the flights yet?

 

Sally: Don’t worry. It’s all organized. I _______________  to the travel agent’s tomorrow morning. (go)

9

In the future people _______________  bigger heads. (have)

10

If we miss the bus, we _______________  a taxi. (take)

11

Next month I _______________  a DVD player.  (buy)

12

When _______________  you _______________  another party?  (have)

13

I’ve got to go to the dentist this morning. _______________  you _______________  with me?  (come)

14

Oh no! I think I _______________  .  (sneeze)

15

Fanny:  I can’t open this jar.

 

Leslie:  Give it to me. I _______________  it.  (do)

Acerca de engliesedavi

English teacher IES Sedavi

Comentarios

Aún no hay comentarios.

Deja un comentario